Primary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Secondary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Pattern: Blank Waves Squares Notes Sharp Wood Rockface Leather Honey Vertical Triangles
Photo

Online Readers.....

reading utilities

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

deathshadow47

deathshadow47

Potato Sprout

• Members
  • 2 posts
Can anyone tell me what is the difference between the online readers at the scantalations' sites and at a reader site such as Batoto. I noticed that the image size is different for large images. Do Batoto renders he image or something ? Also , I noticed that most scantalation group have the same kind of online reader, Does it come with a template ?

Sorry if I sounded ignorant. Well , I'm just a newbie and still learning....
Thanks for any reply...

Eracuel

Eracuel

Russet Potato

• Members
  • 296 posts
  • LocationIn the Shadows...
Well the biggest difference would be, that the scanlations of the teams can be found on their own sites. Most of them don't have online manga reader because just like the site, the reader needs a server to run and it costs money.

So A --> If they have a reader they host only their own translations
or B --> They don't have an online reader so you have to download the scanlations and read then on your PC

There is an unique site ( yeah it's Batoto) where they can host their translations and only those mangas can be found which were allowed to be hosted by the a given scanlation team or weren't licensed.