Primary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Secondary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Pattern: Blank Waves Squares Notes Sharp Wood Rockface Leather Honey Vertical Triangles
Photo

The Battle of Rindhallow : Theory on Strategy

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

Pandorally

Pandorally

Russet Potato

• Members
  • 208 posts
  • LocationMoved to Paris!
The Battle of Rindhallow : Theory on Strategy

(Human side, inspired by the Art of War, by Sun Tzu.)

Now that the battle approaches (after all the romantic drama will be over), I want to share my ideas on how the war will play out, or what would be the best maneuver to win.

Now, warning: I’m no expert strategist. I’ve got no master degree on military warfare. The only knowledge I’ve got is war documentaries, history compilation, plenty of Wikipedia articles, google searches and my logic/imagination.

PART 1: ANALYSIS OF THE HUMAN FORCES

PART 2: WAR STRATEGIES

PART 1 : HUMAN FORCES ANALYSIS

The basic infantry of the Human side are: 1. Magician 2. Gods 3. Fighters.

Long range attack will probally done with the magicians

Short range will be the figthers tasks.

Gods are powerful in both long/short range, but are dependable on their priestess.

Armed Magical forces:

Army: rank B and above. borrowed magic of 11 Gods

Navy: none (yet)

Air Force: Bhavati Kubera, Kasak

I. Laying Plans 

1. Sun Tzu said: The art of war, is governed by five constant factors, to be taken into account in one’s deliberations, when seeking to determine the conditions obtaining in the field. 
These are: (1) The Moral Law; (2) Heaven; (3) Earth; (4) The Commander; (5) Method and discipline. 

(1)The Moral Law causes the people to be in complete accord with their ruler, so that they will follow him regardless of their lives, undismayed by any danger