Primary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Secondary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Pattern: Blank Waves Squares Notes Sharp Wood Rockface Leather Honey Vertical Triangles
Photo

Chapter size limit

Size limit chapter hosting

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Gappy

Gappy

Potato

• Contributor
  • 178 posts
  • LocationSouth American Jungle - Brazil

Hello guys, how are you? I was wondering if there is a size limit for the upload of chapters here. I have a project now and each page has the dimension of 2569 x 4077, and 5~6 MB in size. Will I be able to upload it normally when it has been finished? Thanks!

jqpyyw.png

"Yes, I'm a professional. I've been in three plane accidents, and survived them all."

Spoiler

Hibari-Tsuna

Hibari-Tsuna

Potato Spud

• Contributor
  • 41 posts

Just wondering, are you going to resize the images? (if you are doing the cleaning and stuff like that) since usually -that I know of- Images are resized to about 1200 Height px... Your file seems too big... ><

Bobby W.

Bobby W.

Russet Potato

• Members
  • 395 posts
  • LocationMedan, Indonesia

Well, say, ain't that too big? o.O

"Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving." - Albert Einstein

Gappy

Gappy

Potato

• Contributor
  • 178 posts

Just wondering, are you going to resize the images? (if you are doing the cleaning and stuff like that) since usually -that I know of- Images are resized to about 1200 Height px... Your file seems too big... ><

Well, say, ain't that too big? o.O

I don't want too. It's so perfectly scanned that I think it's a sin to resize it. Take this spread for instance, see how gorgeous it looks like, all that detail level the mangakas worked so hard to make look like this.

Spoiler
http://imgur.com/dOXVWYc