Primary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Secondary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Pattern: Blank Waves Squares Notes Sharp Wood Rockface Leather Honey Vertical Triangles
Photo

Losers revival game - Fukunaga's card game

WTF confusion tranny cheating akiyamasavesthedayagain

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

Gappy

Gappy

Potato

• Contributor
  • 178 posts
  • LocationSouth American Jungle - Brazil

Why wouldn't the card be returned to the bag? Assuming there are only 2 cards, to start a game both should be in the bag. Was this mistranslated or something?

Edited by Gappy, 13 August 2014 - 02:06 AM.

jqpyyw.png

"Yes, I'm a professional. I've been in three plane accidents, and survived them all."

Spoiler

Dinh TheTuan

Dinh TheTuan

Potato Sprout

• Members
  • 2 posts

No, its correct. 

Gappy

Gappy

Potato

• Contributor
  • 178 posts

No, its correct. 

Would you mind explaining it? I don't really see how can this be possible.

jqpyyw.png

"Yes, I'm a professional. I've been in three plane accidents, and survived them all."

Spoiler

ALAKTORN

ALAKTORN

Fingerling Potato

• Chocolat Vanilla
  • 71 posts
I don’t understand what you’re talking about. Both cards are in the bag, then one is picked, if it’s the Joker it’s returned to the bag, rinse and repeat.

Gappy

Gappy

Potato

• Contributor
  • 178 posts

I don’t understand what you’re talking about. Both cards are in the bag, then one is picked, if it’s the Joker it’s returned to the bag, rinse and repeat.

Akiyama says that if Fukunaga's card, the double sided card is picked, it won't go back to the bag.

jqpyyw.png

Spoiler

Frenzy85

Frenzy85

Potato Spud

• Members
  • 17 posts

The game is as follows:

1. Pick a card

2a. Card is Joker, put it back and the game is void
2b. Card is not Joker, continue

3. Flip over the card