Primary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Secondary: Sky Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Pattern: Blank Waves Squares Notes Sharp Wood Rockface Leather Honey Vertical Triangles
Photo

nobunaga oda and cao cao

Nobunaga no Chef comparison historical characters

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

aang_sapi

aang_sapi

Potato Spud

• Members
  • 14 posts
  • Locationbetween those wooden bench and table

Idk if it's just me, but I think that at every art/manga/manhua i've seen, their characters seem to have the same aura. y'know, some kinda tyrant/intimidating aura...

I almost always can guess whether a pict of a character is nobunaga or cao cao even it's my first time seeing. (luckily one is chinese and other is japanese so I won't mistake them for each other cuz they always drawn in different clothes)

not to mention, in Warriors Orochi (a game by KOEI) their faces are identical (well I kinda expected it anyways considering how KOEI's games art style)

Spoiler

beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and is only skin deep.

Liar

Liar

Russet Potato

• Members
  • 472 posts

The two of them were both ambitious warlords (who both had progressive ideas when it came to management and administration) that wanted to unify their land, but were thwarted in the end. It's hard not to see the similarities.

Archmage Lezard

Archmage Lezard

Potato Spud

• Members
  • 30 posts

Read Kouta Hirano's Drifters - it's an interesting take on Nobunaga. It shows him less as an intimidating tyrant, and more as a scheming, ruthless, and brilliant strategist. While in a lot of other manga, Nobunaga's ruthlessness is primarily his pride and his way of sending a message, in Drifters his cruelty is much more calculated. You get a sense that he does those heartless things as part of a greater plan.

http://vatoto.com/comic/_/comics/drifters-r759